1989 British Columbia Provincial Little League® Tournament Results
Unpage Home | British Columbia Main Page

British Columbia Provincial Tournament
Major Baseball Division

Toward the past

Toward the present

British Columbia Provincial Tournament
Host - Oceanside (Parksville) (District 7)
At Springwood Park

Participating Teams
District 1 Champions Dunbar (Vancouver)
District 2 Champions Gordon Head (Victoria)
District 3 Champions Whalley (Surrey)
District 4 Champions Nechako (Prince George)
District 5 Champions Cypress Park (West Vancouver)
District 6 Champions Victoria Drive (Vancouver)
District 7 Champions Stuart Channel (Chemainus)
District 8 Champions Beaver Valley (Fruitvale)
Host League Oceanside (Parksville)

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
Gordon Head d. Victoria Drive

Winner's Bracket Quarterfinals:
Stuart Channel d. Whalley
Cypress Park 10, Oceanside 2
Beaver Valley d. Nechako
Gordon Head d. Dunbar

Elimination Bracket - Round 1 (nine teams remain):
Oceanside 6, Nechako 5 (elim.)
Victoria Drive d. Whalley (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Semifinals:
Beaver Valley 6, Cypress Park 3
Gordon Head 11, Stuart Channel 5

Elimination Bracket - Round 2 (seven teams remain):
Victoria Drive 5, Dunbar 3 (elim.)
Cypress Park 9, Oceanside 6 (elim.)

Elimination Bracket Quarterfinal (five teams remain):
Victoria Drive 6, Cypress Park 2 (elim.)

Elimination Bracket Semifinal (four teams remain):
Stuart Channel 5, Victoria Drive 3 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Final:
Beaver Valley 8, Gordon Head 1

Elimination Bracket Final (three teams remain):
Gordon Head d. Stuart Channel (elim.)

Championship Series:
Gordon Head 8, Beaver Valley 3
Gordon Head 2, Beaver Valley 0 (TITLE)

Follow Gordon Head at the Canadian Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.

Toward the past

Toward the present

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2010, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 05/01/2010