1996 British Columbia Provincial Little League® Tournament Results
Unpage Home | British Columbia Main Page

British Columbia Provincial Tournament
Major Baseball Division

Toward the past

Toward the present

British Columbia Provincial Tournament
Host - Victoria Drive (Vancouver) (District 6)
At Nanaimo Park

Participating Teams
District 1 Champions Dunbar (Vancouver)
District 2 Champions Lakehill (Victoria)
District 3 Champions Kennedy-Surrey (Surrey)
District 4 Champions Prince George East
District 5 Champions Cypress Park (West Vancouver)
District 6 Champions Victoria Drive (Vancouver)
District 7 Champions Layritz (Victoria)
District 8 Champions Trail

NOTE: Victoria Drive qualified for the provincial tournament by winning the District 6 tournament, meaning no host team slot was needed at the 1996 British Columbia provincial tournament.

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
Trail 8, Cypress Park 0
Dunbar 8, Layritz 0
Kennedy-Surrey 11, Prince George East 1
Lakehill 7, Victoria Drive 4

Elimination Bracket - Round 1 (eight teams remain):
Cypress Park 6, Layritz 0 (elim.)
Victoria Drive 7, Prince George East 0 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Semifinals:
Dunbar d. Trail
Lakehill 3, Kennedy-Surrey 0

Elimination Bracket Quarterfinals (six teams remain):
Victoria Drive 4, Trail 3 (elim.)
Kennedy-Surrey 4, Cypress Park 1 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Final:
Dunbar 3, Lakehill 1

Elimination Bracket Semifinal (four teams remain):
Kennedy-Surrey 6, Victoria Drive 0 (elim.)

Elimination Bracket Final (three teams remain):
Kennedy-Surrey 3, Lakehill 2 (elim.)

Championship Series:
Kennedy-Surrey 8, Dunbar 1
Kennedy-Surrey 1, Dunbar 0 (8 innings; TITLE)

Follow Kennedy-Surrey at the Canadian Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.

Toward the past

Toward the present

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2010, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 05/01/2010