1997 British Columbia Provincial Little League® Tournament Results
Unpage Home | British Columbia Main Page

British Columbia Provincial Tournament
Major Baseball Division

Toward the past

Toward the present

British Columbia Provincial Tournament
Host - Beaver Valley (Fruitvale) (District 8)
At McInnis Park

Participating Teams
District 1 Champions Dunbar (Vancouver)
District 2 Champions Lakehill (Victoria)
District 3 Champions Whalley (Surrey)
District 4 Champions Prince George East
District 5 Champions Lynn Valley (North Vancouver)
District 6 Champions Victoria Drive (Vancouver)
District 7 Champions Triangle (Victoria)
District 8 Champions Trail
Host League Beaver Valley (Fruitvale)

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
Beaver Valley 8, Victoria Drive 0

Winner's Bracket Quarterfinals:
Dunbar 1, Lynn Valley 0
Lakehill 9, Prince George East 3
Trail 12, Triangle 1 (4 innings)
Whalley 7, Beaver Valley 0

Elimination Bracket - Round 1 (nine teams remain):
Prince George East 4, Lynn Valley 1 (elim.)

Elimination Bracket - Round 2 (eight teams remain):
Triangle 6, Victoria Drive 2 (elim.)
Beaver Valley 4, Prince George East 0 (7 innings; elim.)

Winner's Bracket Semifinals:
Trail 9, Lakehill 4
Whalley 9, Dunbar 2

Elimination Bracket Quarterfinals (six teams remain):
Beaver Valley 2, Lakehill 0 (elim.)
Dunbar 2, Triangle 0 (elim.)

Elimination Bracket Semifinal (four teams remain):
Dunbar 4, Beaver Valley 1 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Final:
Whalley 3, Trail 0

Elimination Bracket Final (three teams remain):
Trail d. Dunbar (elim.)

Championship Game:
Whalley 7, Trail 5 (TITLE)

Follow Whalley at the Canadian Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.

Toward the past

Toward the present

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2010, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 05/01/2010