Unpage Home | British Columbia Main Page

British Columbia Provincial Champions in the 1950s
Major Baseball Division

British Columbia leagues competed alongside leagues from Western U.S. states in sectional tournaments prior to the 1957 international tournament. When the provincial championship tournament was first played in 1957, a team from suburban Vancouver grabbed the first BC crown, and leagues located on Vancouver Island quickly claimed the next two titles.

Leagues in Western Canada competed through the Western Region tournament structure through 1964, so the initial British Columbia titlists moved on to face state champions from Pacific Northwest states in the Division 1 tournament after winning their provincial crowns.

Select a year to see details from that year's provincial tournament.

Provincial Champions of the 1950s

1959 - Duncan
1958 - Victoria American
1957 - New Westminster Eastern

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2010, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 05/01/2010