Unpage Home | British Columbia Main Page

British Columbia Provincial Champions in the 1960s
Major Baseball Division

British Columbia expanded from four districts to six during the 1960s, with Districts 5 and 6 being formed in the Vancouver metro area. But the province's powerhouse could be found in BC's interior, where East Trail Little League captured four provincial championships and advanced to the Little League World Series in 1967.

East Trail finished one game shy of South Williamsport in 1964, when the league finished as the runner-up in the Western Region tournament, and then again in 1965, when they fell to Stoney Creek Optimist (Ontario) in the championship game of the first nationwide Canadian Region tournament.

Surrey's Whalley Little League made its first deep foray into the international tournament in 1968, winning the provincial title and advancing to the region championship game before dropping a 1- 0 decision to Sher-Lenn (Quebec) Little League.

Select a year to see details from that year's provincial tournament.

Provincial Champions of the 1960s

1969 - Collingwood (Vancouver)
1968 - Whalley (Surrey)
1967 - East Trail
1966 - East Trail
1965 - Kelowna
1964 - East Trail
1963 - South Coquitlam
1962 - East Trail
1961 - Victoria National
1960 - Downtown Optimist (Vancouver)

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2010, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 05/01/2010