Unpage Home | British Columbia Main Page

British Columbia Provincial Champions in the 1970s
Major Baseball Division

Six of British Columbia's eight districts earned provincial titles during the 1970s, with champions coming from Vancouver Island, the Vancouver metro area, and the BC interior. Whalley added to its 1968 British Columbia title with provincial crowns in 1973 and 1978; in each instance, the Surrey-based league went on to reach the Little League World Series.

Trail earned its second-ever Canadian crown following its victory at the 1976 British Columbia provincial tournament, while Esquimalt's Vic-West Little League became the first-ever Canadian champion to emerge from Vancouver Island.

Select a year to see details from that year's provincial tournament.

Provincial Champions of the 1970s

1979 - Victoria Drive (Vancouver)
1978 - Whalley (Surrey)
1977 - Trail
1976 - Trail
1975 - Dunbar (Vancouver)
1974 - Vic-West (Esquimalt)
1973 - Whalley (Surrey)
1972 - North Vancouver Jaycee
1971 - Forest Hills (North Vancouver)
1970 - Trail

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2010, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 05/01/2010