Unpage Home | British Columbia Main Page

British Columbia Provincial Champions in the 1980s
Major Baseball Division

Trail captured three provincial championships to open the decade, and added a fourth crown in 1985 before reaching the Canadian championships again as the host league in 1987. The longtime BC power won national championships and advanced to the Little League World Series in 1980 and 1981.

Coquitlam, Gordon Head, Kennedy-Surrey, and Stuart Channel all claimed their first-ever provincial crowns during the 1980s, with Coquitlam converting its BC crown into a Canadian championship during the 1984 international tournament.

Select a year to see details from that year's provincial tournament.

Provincial Champions of the 1980s

1989 - Gordon Head (Victoria)
1988 - Kennedy-Surrey (Surrey)
1987 - Stuart Channel (Ladysmith/Chemainus)
1986 - Whalley (Surrey)
1985 - Trail
1984 - Coquitlam
1983 - Whalley (Surrey)
1982 - Trail
1981 - Trail
1980 - Trail

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2010, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 05/01/2010