Unpage Home | British Columbia Main Page

British Columbia Provincial Champions in the 1990s
Major Baseball Division

Six British Columbia teams reached the Little League World Series during the 1990s, including four in a row to close the decade. Trail opened the decade by pocketing its 12th British Columbia crown and its fourth Canadian championship, and Victoria's Gordon Head Little League closed the decade by becoming just the second-ever Vancouver Island league to reach the Little League World Series.

In between, a trio of District 3 teams converted provincial titles into Canadian championships, and North Vancouver's Lynn Valley Little League claimed its first-ever provincial and Canadian crowns in 1993.

Select a year to see details from that year's provincial tournament.

Provincial Champions of the 1990s

1999 - Gordon Head (Victoria)
1998 - Langley
1997 - Whalley (Surrey)
1996 - Kennedy-Surrey
1995 - Whalley (Surrey)
1994 - Lynn Valley (North Vancouver)
1993 - Lynn Valley (North Vancouver)
1992 - Dunbar (Vancouver)
1991 - Whalley (Surrey)
1990 - Trail

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2010, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 05/01/2010