Canadian Region Champions in the 1970s

The Whalley LL of Surrey, British Columbia claimed a pair of Canadian titles in the 1970s to lead a parade of four BC titlists. Trail won its second title in 1976, while the 1974 Esquimalt Vic-West LL became the first Vancouver Island league to win a Canadian title.

Lethbridge Norcrest's 1977 Canadian champions became the first league from the Prairie provinces to win the Canadian champion.

Select a year to see details from that year's region tournament.

Canadian Region Champions of the 1970s

1979 - Sher-Lenn LL (Sherbrooke, QC)
1978 - Whalley LL (Surrey, BC)
1977 - Norcrest LL (Lethbridge, AB)
1976 - Trail LL (Trail, BC)
1975 - Port Arthur Continental LL (Thunder Bay, ON)
1974 - Vic-West LL (Esquimalt, BC)
1973 - Whalley LL (Surrey, BC)
1972 - Windsor South Canadian LL (Windsor, ON)
1971 - Brockville Legion LL (Brockville, ON)
1970 - Valleyfield LL (Valleyfield, QC)

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/17/2002