Canadian Region Champions in the 1990s

Several of Canada's past champions added to their title collection in the 1990s, as leagues from Trail, Valleyfield, Glace Bay, and Whalley -- which rank 1 through 4 in number of Canadian Region titles since 1965 -- all won titles in the 1990s.

Glace Bay was the only league to win multiple titles in the 1990s, and the Colonels added runner-up finishes in 1992, 1995, and 1998 to their two titles. Victoria Gordon Head became the fourth consecutive B.C. league to win the Canadian championship in 1999. Gordon Head's title came in the 25th anniversary year of the only other Vancouver Island league to win the Canadian championship.

Select a year to see details from that year's region tournament.

Canadian Region Champions of the 1990s

1999 - Gordon Head LL (Victoria, BC)
1998 - Langley LL (Langley, BC)
1997 - Whalley LL (Surrey, BC)
1996 - Kennedy-Surrey LL (Surrey, BC)
1995 - High Park LL (Toronto, ON)
1994 - Glace Bay LL (Glace Bay, NS)
1993 - Lynn Valley LL (North Vancouver, BC)
1992 - Valleyfield LL (Valleyfield, QC)
1991 - Glace Bay LL (Glace Bay, NS)
1990 - Trail LL (Trail, BC)

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/17/2002