1987 Colorado State Little League® Tournament Results
Unpage Home | Colorado Main Page

Colorado State Tournament
Major Baseball Division

Toward the past

Toward the present

Colorado State Tournament
Host - Arapahoe (Aurora) (District 5)
At Arapahoe Little League Complex; East Kentucky Avenue and South Buckley Road (Aurora)

Participating Teams
District 1 Champions Grand Mesa (Grand Junction)
District 2 Champions North Boulder
District 3 Champions Sherrelwood (Westminster)
District 4 Champions El Paso County (Colorado Springs)
District 5 Champions Cherry Creek (Englewood)

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
El Paso County 7, North Boulder 6

Winner's Bracket Semifinals:
Sherrelwood 7, Cherry Creek 3
Grand Mesa 17, El Paso County 6

Elimination Bracket Quarterfinal (five teams remain):
Cherry Creek 12, North Boulder 4 (elim.)

Elimination Bracket Semifinal (four teams remain):
Cherry Creek 7, El Paso County 1 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Finals:
Sherrelwood 7, Grand Mesa 6

Elimination Bracket Final (three teams remain):
Cherry Creek 13, Grand Mesa 6 (elim.)

Championship Series:
Cherry Creek 5, Sherrelwood 4
Cherry Creek 7, Sherrelwood 4 (TITLE)

Follow Cherry Creek at the Western Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.

Toward the past

Toward the present

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2014, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 04/15/2014