1990 Connecticut Divisional Little League® Tournament Results

Connecticut Divisional Tournaments

Toward the past

Toward the present

Because Bristol served as the host for the Eastern Region tournament, two Connecticut leagues advanced beyond in-state tournament play from 1987 through 1992. To accommodate this, instead of holding a single state tournament, Connecticut held two divisional tournaments. The winner of both tournaments advanced to the Eastern Region tournament.

Connecticut Division 1 Tournament
Championship Game Host - Shelton (District 1)
At Cowey Field

Participating Teams:
District 1 Champions Springdale (Stamford)
District 2 Champions Trumbull National
District 3 Champions Shelton National
District 4 Champions Hamden
District 5 Champions Edgewood (Bristol)
District 9 Champions Bernie O'Rourke (Middletown)

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
Stamford Springdale 15, Bristol Edgewood 1
Shelton National d. Hamden

Winner's Bracket Semifinals:
Springdale 10, Bernie O'Rourke 9
Trumbull National 7, Shelton National 2

Loser's Bracket Quarterfinals (six teams remain):
Hamden d. Bernie O'Rourke (elim.)
Shelton National d. Edgewood (elim.)

Loser's Bracket Semifinals (four teams remain):
Hamden d. Shelton National (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Finals:
Springdale 21, Trumbull National 8

Loser's Bracket Finals (three teams remain):
Hamden 4, Trumbull National 3 (elim.)

Championship Series:
Hamden 7, Springdale 4
Springdale 4, Hamden 0 (TITLE)

Connecticut Division 2 Tournament
Host - East Hartford (District 7)

Participating Teams:
District 6 Champions Simsbury
District 7 Champions East Hartford National
District 8 Champions Enfield
District 10 Champions New London National
District 11 Champions Jewett City

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
Enfield 14, Simsbury 2

Winner's Bracket Semifinals:
Jewett City 7, New London National 4
Enfield 1, East Hartford National 0

Loser's Bracket Quarterfinals (five teams remain):
New London National d. Simsbury (elim.)

Loser's Bracket Semifinals (four teams remain):
East Hartford National 7, New London National 6 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Finals:
Enfield 7, Jewett City 0

Loser's Bracket Finals (three teams remain):
Jewett City 9, East Hartford National 6 (elim.)

Championship Game:
Enfield 2, Jewett City 1 (TITLE)


More details on these tournaments will be posted soon.

Follow Stamford Springdale and Enfield at the Eastern Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.

Toward the past

Toward the present
The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2012, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 07/28/2012