Connecticut State Champions in the 1950s

Bridgeport North End and Darien continued Connecticut's strong tradition by reaching the Little League World Series in 1957 and 1958, respectively. The two state champions joined five other leagues as Connecticut representatives at the Little League World Series during the 1940s and 1950s. Middletown (1948), Bridgeport (1949 and 1950), Stamford (1951), and Norwalk National (1952) all made early treks to Original Field in Williamsport, Pennsylvania.

Stamford won Connecticut's first World Series titles by defeating the North Austin Lions Little League (Austin, Texas) 3-0 in the 1951 championship game, and Norwalk National made it two in a row by defeating Monongahela, Pennsylvania 4-3 in the 1952 title game.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1950s

1959 - Bridgeport North End
1958 - Darien
1957 - Bridgeport North End

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/18/2002