1981 Hawaii State Little League® Tournament Results

Hawaii State Tournament

Toward the past

Toward the present

Hawaii State Tournament
Host - Aiea (District 2)
At Aiea Field

Participating Teams
District 1 Champions
District 2 Champions
District 3 Champions
District 4 Champions
District 5 Champions
District 6 Champions
District 7 Champions
District 8 Champions

Kailua National
Aiea National
Molokai (Kaunakakai)
Hilo Central
Pearl City

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
Hilo Central 1, Molokai 0 (7 innings)
Wahiawa 5, Pearl City 1
Kailua National 10, Kapiolani 0
Nanakuli-Maili 1, Aiea National 0 (10 innings)

Loser's Bracket - Round 1 (eight teams remain):
Pearl City 10, Molokai 4 (elim.)
Aiea National 22, Kapiolani 3 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Semifinals:
Wahiawa 12, Hilo Central 0
Kailua National 5, Nanakuli-Maili 4

Loser's Bracket Quarterfinals (six teams remain):
Nanakuli-Maili 3, Pearl City 1 (elim.)
Aiea National 9, Hilo Central 6 (elim.)

Loser's Bracket Semifinals (four teams remain):
Aiea National 8, Nanakuli-Maili 3 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Finals:
Wahiawa 2, Kailua National 1

Loser's Bracket Finals (three teams remain):
Kailua National 4, Aiea National 0 (elim.)

Championship Series:
Kailua National 1, Wahiawa 0
Wahiawa 7, Kailua National 4 (TITLE)


More details on this tournament will be posted at a later date.

Follow Wahiawa at the Western Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.

Toward the past

Toward the present
The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/17/2002