Hawaii State Champions in the 1990s

Pearl City and Aiea National combined for fourteen state tournament appearances and five titles during the 1990s, and one of the two leagues played in the state championship game in nine of the decade's ten years. The lone exception: 1997, when Kaimuki and Waipio claimed the District 6 and 7 titles usually won by the two powerhouses. The two upstarts did not disappoint at the state tournament, as Kaimuki defeated Waipio 7-4 in the title game.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1990s

1999 - Pearl City
1998 - Waipio
1997 - Kaimuki
1996 - Pearl City
1995 - Aiea National
1994 - Nanakuli-Maili
1993 - Aiea National
1992 - Pearl City
1991 - East Maui (Kahului)
1990 - Kawaihau (Kapaa)

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/23/2002