Illinois State Champions in the 1990s

The Chicago area continues to dominate the Illinois state tournament, as nine of the decade's state champions came from the six-county greater Chicagoland area (only Aroma Park, which is 65 miles south of Chicago, was not from this area). Section 2 teams closed the decade with five consecutive state, including at least one title by each of the section's districts.

South Holland South collected a pair of titles early in the decade, including a 1992 title that led to a World Series appearance.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1990s

1999 - Chicago Westlawn
1998 - LaGrange
1997 - Naperville American
1996 - Brookfield National
1995 - Aroma Park Lions
1994 - Evergreen Park
1993 - Barrington American
1992 - South Holland South
1991 - Downers Grove North
1990 - South Holland South

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/20/2002