Massachusetts State Champions in the 1950s

Massachusetts first held a final four tournament at a single site in 1958, and Lynn Wyoma won the title. Prior to that point, Winchester won a pair of crowns in 1955 and 1956, and advanced to the World Series in both years. Newton North also made it to Williamsport following its 1953 state title.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1950s

1959 - Brockton North
1958 - Lynn Wyoma
1957 - Worcester Gabby Hartnett (now called Worcester Tom Ash)
1956 - Winchester
1955 - Winchester
1954 - Needham
1953 - Newton North
1952 - Fall River Federal
1951 - East Lynn

Thanks to the Worcester Jesse Burkett LL for assistance in identifying state champions prior to 1957.

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/25/2002