Massachusetts State Champions in the 1990s

West Roxbury Parkway National passed Swampscott as the winningest Massachusetts program with three state titles in the 1990s. Parkway National now has five titles in its 11 state tournament appearances. Swampscott (four titles) remains the most familiar face at the Massachusetts state tournament, with a state record 12 final four appearances, including four in the 1990s.

While Parkway National and Swampscott are the most frequent visitors to the state tournament, it was Middleboro -- making its first state tournament appearance in 31 years -- that made Massachusetts' only World Series appearance in the 1990s when its 1994 squad captured state and region titles. Middleboro added a second state crown to its collection in 1999.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1990s

1999 - Middleboro
1998 - Newton North
1997 - Norwood American
1996 - Parkway National (West Roxbury)
1995 - Parkway National (West Roxbury)
1994 - Middleboro
1993 - Parkway National (West Roxbury)
1992 - Taunton West
1991 - Walpole National
1990 - Westfield South

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/25/2002