2003 Little League® Baseball Midwest Region Tournament
Unpage Home | Midwest Region Main Page

Midwest Region Tournament

Toward the past

Toward the present

Midwest Region Tournament
Host - Central Region Headquarters; Indianapolis, Indiana
At Stokely Field; Reuben F. Glick Little League Baseball Center

Participating Teams City League
Iowa State Champions Eldridge North Scott LL
Kansas State Champions Girard Girard LL
Minnesota State Champions Coon Rapids Coon Rapids National LL
Missouri State Champions Higginsville La Co Mo Central LL
Nebraska State Champions Omaha Grover LL
North/South Dakota State Champions Rapid City (SD) Canyon Lake LL

Click here to view State Tournament results for Midwest Region Tournament participants.

Tournament Results:

Saturday, August 2:
North Scott (Iowa) 8, La Co Mo Central (Missouri) 0
Canyon Lake (South Dakota) 5, Girard (Kansas) 2

Sunday, August 3:
Coon Rapids National (Minnesota) 3, Omaha Grover (Nebraska) 1
North Scott (Iowa) 8, Canyon Lake (South Dakota) 5

Monday, August 4:
Omaha Grover (Nebraska) 14, Girard (Kansas) 8
Coon Rapids National (Minnesota) versus La Co Mo Central (Missouri) (POSTPONED - RAIN)

Tuesday, August 5:
Coon Rapids National (Minnesota) 4, La Co Mo Central (Missouri) 2
Girard (Kansas) 4, North Scott (Iowa) 1
Canyon Lake (South Dakota) 4, La Co Mo Central (Missouri) 2

Wednesday, August 6:
Canyon Lake (South Dakota) 8, Coon Rapids National (Minnesota) 7 (8 innings)
North Scott (Iowa) 10, Omaha Grover (Nebraska) 0 (5 innings)

Thursday, August 7:
Coon Rapids National (Minnesota) 6, Girard (Kansas) 2
Omaha Grover (Nebraska) 5, La Co Mo Central (Missouri) 2




North Scott (Iowa) 3 1 9
Canyon Lake (South Dakota) 3 1 19
Coon Rapids National (Minnesota) 3 1 13
Omaha Grover (Nebraska) 2 2 23
Girard (Kansas) 1 3 26
La Co Mo Central (Missouri) 0 4 21

The top four teams at the conclusion of round-robin play advance to the semifinal round.

Ties are broken based on records in head-to-head competition among tied teams. If a clear winner cannot be determined from head-to-head results, the tie is broken by calculating the ratio of runs allowed to defensive innings played for all teams involved in the tie. The team with the lowest runs-per-defensive-inning ratio advances.

In the event of a tie involving three or more teams, once the initial tie is broken, the remaining tied teams are again compared on head-to-head record to determine if a clear winner can be identified. If no clear winner can be identified from head-to-head results among the remaining tied teams, the runs-per-defensive-inning ratio is again used. This process is repeated until all ties have been broken.

Midwest Region Tournament Semifinals (Friday, August 8)

Canyon Lake (South Dakota) 9, Coon Rapids National (Minnesota) 6
North Scott (Iowa) 17, Omaha Grover (Nebraska) 4 (full six innings)

Midwest Region Tournament Championship Game (Sunday, August 10)

North Scott (Iowa) 5, Canyon Lake (South Dakota) 1 (TITLE)


More details for this tournament will be published at a later date.

Toward the past

Toward the present

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting
Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2005, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/05/2005