Northern California Champions in the 1950s

The first Northern California championship was held in 1959, as the prior two tournaments had encompassed all of California. Of the three titlists crowned in the 1950s, two later advanced to the World Series. Both La Mesa Northern and Auburn made it to the World Series championship game before falling.

Select a year to see details from that year's Northern California tournament.

Northern California Champions of the 1950s

1959 - Auburn
1958 - Sacramento Town & Country*
1957 - La Mesa Northern*

NOTE: California crowned a single state champion (instead of separate Northern and Southern California champions) in 1957 and 1958.

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/23/2002