Northern California Champions in the 1960s

Campbell Moreland claimed Northern California's only World Series championship in 1962 when 6'2" pitcher Ted Williams fired a no-hitter against the Kankakee Jaycee (IL) LL in the World Series championship game. Two other leagues -- Sacramento Airport in 1966 and Santa Clara Briarwood in 1969 -- also claimed Western Region titles and competed at the World Series. The Santa Clara Briarwood league, which featured future major leaguer Carney Lansford, finished second at the World Series to a league fom Taiwan that claimed the island's first World Series championship.

Select a year to see details from that year's Northern California tournament.

Northern California Champions of the 1960s

1969 - Santa Clara Briarwood
1968 - Santa Clara Westside
1967 - Ravenswood (East Palo Alto)
1966 - Sacramento Airport
1965 - Novato
1964 - Chico Westside
1963 - Sacramento Oakridge
1962 - Campbell Moreland
1961 - Concord National
1960 - Visalia American

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/23/2002