Northern California Champions in the 1990s

Danville's San Ramon Valley LL became only the fourth Northern California league to win multiple divisional titles when it earned its second championship (and first since 1978) in 1991. Two years later, SRV became the first California league -- Northern or Southern -- to win three consecutive divisional championships. In the three year span beginning in 1991, SRV placed first, second, and second in the Western Region tournament.

Hollister's San Benito County LL had previously become the third Northern California league to win multiple titles when it captured the 1990 Northern California championship.

1998 champion Tassajara Valley (which was a spin-off league from an area previously encompassed by San Ramon Valley) became the third different Danville league to win the Northern California championship.

Select a year to see details from that year's Northern California tournament.

Northern California Champions of the 1990s

1999 - Sacramento Airport
1998 - Tassajara Valley (Danville)
1997 - Sunnyvale National
1996 - Alameda
1995 - Petaluma Valley
1994 - Roseville West
1993 - San Ramon Valley (Danville)
1992 - San Ramon Valley (Danville)
1991 - San Ramon Valley (Danville)
1990 - San Benito County (Hollister)

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/23/2002