2010 Ontario Little League® District Tournament Results
Unpage Home | Ontario Main Page

Ontario District Tournament Results
Major Baseball Division

Prior Year
Provincial Tournament

Next Year
Provincial Tournament

If you can provide 2010 district tournament results that are not listed on this page, please contact the Unpage.

District 1 | District 2 | District 3 | District 4 | District 5 | District 6 | District 7

Click here to view 2010 Ontario provincial tournament results.

Ontario District 1 Tournament
Host - Ontario District 1
At Various District Sites
Championship Game Host - Ancaster

Tournament Results:

Format: Six-team, round robin tournament, with the top four teams advancing to the single-elimination district finals.

Round Robin Results:

(Tournament Participants: Ancaster, Dundas, Erindale, High Park, Oakville, and Stoney Creek)

Dundas 10, Erindale 4
Stoney Creek 2, Oakville 1
Ancaster 11, High Park 1
High Park 10, Stoney Creek 8
Ancaster 11, Dundas 0
Oakville 2, Erindale 1
Ancaster 14, Oakville 4
Stoney Creek 8, Erindale 1
High Park 7, Dundas 1
High Park 14, Oakville 1
Stoney Creek 9, Dundas 3
Ancaster 8, Erindale 0
Ancaster 18, Stoney Creek 1
Erindale 3 High Park 2
Oakville 13, Dundas 3

Round Robin Standings


Ancaster 5 0
High Park 3 2
Stoney Creek 3 2
Oakville 2 3
Dundas 1 4
Erindale 1 4

The top four teams advance to the district finals.

Ties are broken based on records in head-to-head competition among tied teams. If a clear winner cannot be determined from head-to-head results, the tie is broken by calculating the ratio of runs allowed to defensive innings played for all teams involved in the tie. The team with the lowest runs-per-defensive-inning ratio advances.

In the event of a tie involving three or more teams, once the initial tie is broken, the remaining tied teams are again compared on head-to-head record to determine if a clear winner can be identified. If no clear winner can be identified from head-to-head results among the remaining tied teams, the runs-per-defensive-inning ratio is again used. This process is repeated until all ties have been broken.

District 1 Finals
Host - Ancaster

Semifinal Round (Wednesday, July 21):
Ancaster 8, Oakville 3
High Park 2, Stoney Creek 1

Championship Game (Thursday, July 22):
Ancaster 3, High Park 0 (TITLE)

Click here to return to the top of the page.

Ontario District 2 Tournament
Host - East Nepean

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
Pinecrest 16, Carlingwood Frank Ryan 1
East Nepean 12, Kanata 0

Winner's Bracket Final:
East Nepean 11, Pinecrest 3

Elimination Bracket Semifinal (four teams remain):
Kanata 19, Carlingwood Frank Ryan 11 (elim.)

Elimination Bracket Final (three teams remain):
Pinecrest 12, Kanata 4 (elim.)

Championship Game:
East Nepean 10, Pinecrest 0 (TITLE)

Click here to return to the top of the page.

Ontario District 6 Tournament
Host - Carleton-Russell

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
Carleton-Russell 6, Gloucester 4

Winner's Bracket Semifinals:
Orleans 11, Glebe 0
South Ottawa 9, Carleton-Russell 1

Elimination Bracket Quarterfinals (five teams remain):
Gloucester 17, Glebe 13 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Final:
South Ottawa 9, Orleans 8

Elimination Bracket Semifinal (four teams remain):
Carleton-Russell 28, Gloucester 1 (elim.)

Elimination Bracket Final (three teams remain):
Orleans 10, Carleton-Russell 0 (elim.)

Championship Series:
Orleans 8, South Ottawa 4
Orleans 13, South Ottawa 6 (TITLE)

Click here to return to the top of the page.

Prior Year
Provincial Tournament

Next Year
Provincial Tournament

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2011, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/11/2011