Oregon State Champions in the 1970s

After Medford National won the 1970 Oregon crown, Portland area leagues collected the next nine titles. Northeast Portland, which won the first Oregon state tournament in 1959, became the second back-to-back titlist with wins in 1971 and 1972, while Raleigh Hills won the first of its five titles in 1977. Portland's Rose City LL picked up three of its four state titles during the 1970s.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

Oregon State Champions of the 1970s

1979 - Mount Hood
1978 - Gresham LL
1977 - Raleigh Hills (Beaverton)
1976 - Rose City (Portland)
1975 - Sunrise
1974 - Rose City (Portland)
1973 - Rose City (Portland)
1972 - Northeast Portland
1971 - Northeast Portland
1970 - Medford National

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/23/2002