Oregon State Champions in the 1980s

Meadowland became only the third Oregon league to win back-to-back crowns with its titles in 1980 and 1981. Four years later, Beaverton's Raleigh Hills Little League raised the bar by capturing its third consecutive state title. Keizer narrowly missed winning its elusive first title -- runner-up finishes in 1983, 1985, and 1986 gave the District 7 league four second place finishes in a ten year span.

Klamath Falls South Suburban's 1986 title was the league's third overall, and the first in seventeen years. Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

Oregon State Champions of the 1980s

1989 - Gresham Centennial
1988 - Medford American
1987 - Central Point
1986 - Klamath Falls South Suburban
1985 - Raleigh Hills (Beaverton)
1984 - Raleigh Hills (Beaverton)
1983 - Raleigh Hills (Beaverton)
1982 - Hood River
1981 - Meadowland (Portland)
1980 - Meadowland (Portland)

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/23/2002