Oregon State Champions in the 1990s

Beaverton's Raleigh Hills Little League surpassed Portland Rose City as the all-time leader in Oregon state titles by winning an unprecedented fifth championship in 1992. By the close of the decade, another Beaverton league -- Murrayhill -- had caught up with their crosstown rivals. Murrayhill won five state championships in a seven year span to close the decade.

Medford American won its second title in 1991, while Gresham National became the third Gresham-based state champion in 1997.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

Oregon State Champions of the 1990s

1999 - Murrayhill (Beaverton)
1998 - Murrayhill (Beaverton)
1997 - Gresham National
1996 - Murrayhill (Beaverton)
1995 - Murrayhill (Beaverton)
1994 - Clackamas
1993 - Murrayhill (Beaverton)
1992 - Raleigh Hills (Beaverton)
1991 - Medford American
1990 - Portsmouth (Portland)

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/23/2002