Southern California Champions in the 1950s

The first Southern California championship was held in 1959, as the prior two tournaments had encompassed all of California. Of the three titlists crowned in the 1950s, one advanced to the World Series. La Mesa Northern advanced to the World Series championship game in 1957 before falling victim to pitcher Angel Macias' historic perfect game in Monterrey (Mexico) Industrial's 3-0 win.

Select a year to see details from that year's Southern California tournament.

Southern California Champions of the 1950s

1959 - La Jolla
1958 - Sacramento Town & Country*
1957 - La Mesa Northern*

NOTE: California crowned a single state champion (instead of separate Northern and Southern California champions) in 1957 and 1958.

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/22/2002