Western Region Champions in the 1960s

California earned two berths in the four-team Western Region tournament field in the 1960s, and proceeded to dominate the tournament. Nine of the decade's ten champions emerged from California leagues, including Little League World Series champions in 1961, 1962, and 1963.

Select a year to see details from that year's region tournament.

Western Region Champions of the 1960s

1969 - Briarwood LL (Santa Clara, CA)
1968 - Bolsa LL (Garden Grove, CA)
1967 - Northridge City LL (Northridge, CA)
1966 - Airport LL (Sacramento, CA)
1965 - South Mountain-East Side LL (Phoenix, AZ)
1964 - La Puente National LL (La Puente, CA)
1963 - Granada Hills National LL (Granada Hills, CA)
1962 - Campbell-Moreland LL (Campbell, CA)
1961 - Northern LL (El Cajon, CA)
1960 - East Lakewood LL (Lakewood, CA)

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2003, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/03/2003