Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Florida state tournament held for the Little League Baseball division (10-12 years old) since 1957.


This is not the official Little League Baseball website. We are not affiliated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any chartered league. Little League Baseball has not in any way endorsed this site or its content.

"Little League Baseball" and "Little League" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc., Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. Links to web sites for many individual leagues and districts can be found in the links section of this site.

What's New

(June 2024) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2024 Florida state tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Florida district and sectional tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

Our coverage of the Florida state tournament launched on February 6, 1998. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

The Florida State Tournament

The first Florida team to compete in Little League Baseball's international tournament set an impressive standard. A league from St. Petersburg traveled to Pennsylvania for the second annual Little League World Series in 1948, and took second place behind a squad from Lock Haven, Pennsylvania. Other Florida leagues soon followed in St. Petersburg's footsteps: over time a total of 23 Florida leagues have qualified for the Little League World Series, including the state's most recent qualifier, Martin County North Little League from Palm City in 2021.

Little League Baseball established eight districts in Florida in 1958, with the district champions competing in a single-elimination tournament that determined the state champion. That winner then competed in a divisional tournament against champions from neighboring states for the right to advance to region tournament competition.

Little League's presence in Florida has grown steadily since that first state tournament. Instead of eight districts, Florida is now home to a total of 23 districts that are organized into eight sections. Florida's eight sectional winners advance to the state tournament, and the state champions then advances to the Southeastern Region tournament.

A number of high-profile athletes have played in the Florida state tournament over time. Boog Powell, John Tagliarino, Dwight Gooden, Derek Bell, Gary Sheffield, Maurice Crum, Jason Varitek, and Lastings Milledge all played for teams that won the Florida state championship.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the Florida Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Northwest Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southeast Region
Great Lakes Region Mountain Region Southwest Region
Japanese Region New England Region West Region
Metro Region

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Illinois New Mexico
Alaska Indiana New York
Arizona Iowa North Carolina NEW FOR 2024!
British Columbia Kansas Ontario
California (Northern) Maine Oregon
California (Southern) Maryland Pennsylvania
Colorado Massachusetts Rhode Island
Connecticut Michigan Texas (East and West)
Delaware Minnesota Vermont
District of Columbia Montana Virginia NEW FOR 2024!
Florida Nevada Washington
Georgia New Hampshire NEW FOR 2024! Wisconsin
Hawaii New Jersey Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2024, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.