Unpage Home | Georgia Main Page

Georgia State Champions in the 1960s
Major Baseball Division

Eight different Georgia leagues captured state championships during the 1960s, including Columbus' first-ever titlist in 1967. Macon added a pair of titles to the league's inaugural championship won in 1955, and Decatur's Glenwood Hills American Little League claimed two of the three titles won by leagues from that Atlanta suburb.

Glenwood Hills' 1964 championship team continued its march deep into the tournament, and eventually reached the Southern Region championship game before falling, 4-2, to Waco Northern (Texas) Little League.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1960s

1969 - Cascade CYO (Atlanta)
1968 - Glenwood Hills American (Decatur)
1967 - Columbus Eastern
1966 - Longdale National (Decatur)
1965 - Glenwood Hills American (Decatur)
1964 - Macon
1963 - College Park
1962 - Cordele
1961 - Macon
1960 - Americus

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2010, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 05/01/2010