Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Indiana state tournament held for the Little League Baseball division (10-12 years old) since the tournment was first held in 1957.


This is not the official Little League Baseball website. We are not affiliated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any chartered league. Little League Baseball has not in any way endorsed this site or its content.

"Little League Baseball" and "Little League" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc., Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. Links to web sites for many individual leagues and districts can be found in the links section of this site.

What's New

(June 2024) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2024 Indiana state tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Indiana district tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

Our coverage of the Indiana state tournament launched on February 6, 1998. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

The Indiana State Tournament

The first Indiana state tournament was held in 1957. Eight leagues traveled to Indianapolis, and the Monticello Little League won three games to capture the title. The state tournament was held in Indianapolis every year until 1964, when state officials began the current practice of rotating the tournament among the state's districts.

The number of districts in Indiana grew from eight to fourteen in the years following the inaugural state tournament. Initially, state officials instituted sectional tournaments that funneled teams into the state tournament. This resulted in a four-team state tournament field. The sectional champions competed in a single-elimination tournament through 1981, and in a double-elimination tournament through the 1997 state tournament.

Since 1998, the format at the Indiana state tournament has changed several times, first evolving from single-elimination to a double-elimination schedule, then to a pool format, and most recently to a modified double-elimination format. In 2019, Indiana officials consolidated the state's district structure from 14 to ten districts, and today there are nine districts in the state. Each district champion advances to the state tournament under the current format used for the Little League Baseball division.

The Indiana state champions advance to the Great Lakes region tournament in Whitestown, Indiana, where they compete with four other state champions for a berth in the Little League World Series. Sixteen Indiana teams have won region titles or participated in the Little League World Series, including the 2014 New Albany Little League all-star team and the state's most recent qualifier, Hagerstown Little League in 2022. Two Indiana leagues -- Anderson Little League from Gary in 1971 and Edison Little League from Hammond in 1972 -- have reached the Little League World Series championship game.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the Indiana Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Northwest Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southeast Region
Great Lakes Region Mountain Region Southwest Region
Japanese Region New England Region West Region
Metro Region

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Illinois New Mexico
Alaska Indiana New York
Arizona Iowa North Carolina NEW FOR 2024!
British Columbia Kansas Ontario
California (Northern) Maine Oregon
California (Southern) Maryland Pennsylvania
Colorado Massachusetts Rhode Island
Connecticut Michigan Texas (East and West)
Delaware Minnesota Vermont
District of Columbia Montana Virginia NEW FOR 2024!
Florida Nevada Washington
Georgia New Hampshire NEW FOR 2024! Wisconsin
Hawaii New Jersey Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2023, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.