2015 Oregon State Little League® Tournament Results
Unpage Home | Oregon Main Page

Oregon State Tournament
Major Baseball Division

Toward the past

Toward the present

Oregon State Tournament
Host - Klamath Falls (District 6)
At Cannon Field and Ritter Field
Championship Game at Ritter Field

Klamath Falls Little League is located at 5546 Summers Lane in Klamath Falls.

Participating Teams
District 1 Champions Wilshire/Riverside (Portland)
District 2 Champions Reynolds (Portland)
District 3 Champions LaGrande
District 4 Champions Tigard
District 5 Champions Bend South
District 6 Champions Klamath Falls National
District 7 Champions Sprague
District 8 Champions Medford National

Click here to view 2015 district tournament results for Oregon.

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
LaGrande 6, Sprague 5
Bend South 14, Medford National 8
Wilshire/Riverside 14, Reynolds 4
Tigard 13, Klamath Falls National 1

Elimination Bracket - Round 1 (eight teams remain):
Sprague 11, Medford National 0 (elim.)
Reynolds 12, Klamath Falls National 5 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Semifinals:
LaGrande 13, Bend South 12
Wilshire/Riverside 19, Tigard 5

Elimination Bracket Quarterfinals (six teams remain):
Tigard 3, Sprague 2 (elim.)
Bend South 9, Reynolds 2 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Final:
Wilshire/Riverside 8, LaGrande 4

Elimination Bracket Semifinal (four teams remain):
Bend South 7, Tigard 5 (elim.)

Elimination Bracket Final (three teams remain):
Bend South 11, LaGrande 4 (elim.)

Championship Game:
Wilshire/Riverside 14, Bend South 2 (TITLE)


Portland's Wilshire/Riverside Little League overwhelmed four opponents by a 55-15 margin, and swept to the Oregon state championship in Klamath Falls.

Wilshire/Riverside clinched the title with a 14-2 win over Bend South Little League. The District 1 champions then reeled off four victories at the Northwest Region tournament in San Bernardino, California, and advanced to the Little League World Series.

Wilshire/Riverside batted a collective .461 (53-for-115) at the state tournament, and hit thirteen home runs in four games. Jackson Farr and Barrett Bevacqua paced the power show with three home runs apiece.

"Our bats were super-hot," said Wilshire/Riverside manager Matt Farr of his team's state tournament performance. "Offensively, we were amazing. You don't expect to get that kind of offensive performance against the teams of that quality in a state tournament."

Earlier in the tournament, the District 1 champions had topped Reynolds Little League, 14-4, Tigard Little League, 19-5, and LaGrande Little League, 8-4. The LaGrande victory was one of just two occasions in twelve games leading up to the Little League World Series in which Wilshire/Riverside scored less than ten runs.

Bend South, which lost to LaGrande on the tournament's second day, rebounded with three consecutive wins to reach the title game. The third of these wins was an 11-4 win over LaGrande that avenged an earlier 13-12 defeat.

Bend South's only prior state championship game appearance came during its 2011 state championship run, while Wilshire/Riverside's was in Riverside Little League's 1963 state championship team prior to that league's merger with Wilshire Little League following the 2008 international tournament.

Wilshire/Riverside was the first Portland league to claim the Oregon state championship since Portsmouth Little League in 1990, and the first Portland league to reach the Little League World Series since Rose City Little League in 1958. Wilshire/Riverside became the fifth Oregon league to reach the Little League World Series.

Follow Wilshire/Riverside at the Northwest Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.

Toward the past

Toward the present

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2016, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/05/2016