West Region Little League® Tournament Championship Game Results
Unpage Home | West Region Home

Region Tournament Championship Game Results

Western Region Tournament (1957-Present)

The Western Region encompassed thirteen states from 1957 through 2000. In 2001, seven states were split off to compete in the new Northwest Region as part of Little League Baseball's expansion of the World Series to sixteen qualifiers. In 2002, New Mexico was moved to the newly-formed Southwestern Region.

Six state and divisional champions from the five remaining Western Region states currently compete for the West Region championship, including representatives from Arizona, Hawaii, Nevada, Northern California, Southern California, and Utah.

Year Result
2018Honolulu (Hawaii) 11, Tri-City (Rocklin, Northern California) 2
2017Santa Margarita National (Rancho Santa Margarita, Southern California) 11, Dixie (St. George, Utah) 7
2016Park View (Chula Vista, Southern California) 1, Mountain Ridge (Las Vegas, Nevada) 0
2015Sweetwater Valley (Bonita, Southern California) 12, Waipio (Waipahu, Hawaii) 10
2014Mountain Ridge (Las Vegas, Nevada) 11, Pacifica (Northern California) 2
2013Eastlake (Chula Vista, SoCal) 9, Belmont-Redwood Shores (NorCal) 0
2012Petaluma National (NorCal) 6, Nanakuli (Waianae, HI) 5
2011Ocean View (Huntington Beach, SoCal) 2, Red Bluff (NorCal) 1
2010Waipio (Waipahu, HI) 4, Ocean View (Huntington Beach, SoCal) 1
2009Park View (Chula Vista, SoCal) 11, Lakeside (Granite Bay/Loomis, NorCal) 4
2008Waipio (Waipahu, HI) 4, Paseo Verde (Las Vegas, NV) 3
2007Chandler National (AZ) 7, Solana Beach (SoCal) 3
2006Ahwatukee American (Phoenix, AZ) 11, River Park (Fresno, NorCal) 3
2005Rancho Buena Vista (Vista, SoCal) 7, Tracy National (NorCal) 2
2004Conejo Valley East (Thousand Oaks, SoCal) 8, Green Valley (Henderson, NV) 5
2003Chandler National (AZ) 2, Vineyard (Rancho Cucamonga, SoCal) 0
2002Aptos (NorCal) 4, Arrowhead (Glendale, AZ) 3
2001Oceanside American (SoCal) 12, Green Valley (Henderson, NV) 8
2000Hazel Dell (WA) 3, Ocean View (Huntington Beach, SoCal) 2
1999South Central Boise (ID) 3, Airport (Sacramento, NorCal) 1
1998Cypress Federal (SoCal) 3, Woodinville West (WA) 1 (7 innings)
1997South Mission Viejo (SoCal) 2, Sunnyvale National (NorCal) 1
1996Moorpark (SoCal) 2, Pearl City (HI) 1
1995Yorba Hills (Yorba Linda, SoCal) 5, Petaluma Valley (NorCal) 3
1994Northridge City (SoCal) 17, Nanakuli-Maili (Waianae, HI) 7
1993Long Beach (SoCal) 5, San Ramon Valley (Danville, NorCal) 2
1992Long Beach (SoCal) 11, San Ramon Valley (Danville, NorCal) 3
1991San Ramon Valley (Danville, NorCal) 3, East Maui (Kahulia, HI) 0
1990Cypress Federal (SoCal) 3, East Boise (ID) 2
1989Eastview (San Pedro, SoCal) 3, Pearl City (HI) 2
1988Pearl City (HI) 10, East Boise (ID) 1
1987Northwood (Irvine, SoCal) 15, San Benito County (Hollister, NorCal) 0
1986Tucson International (AZ) 5, Marysville (WA) 2
1985Mexicali, Mexico (SoCal) 2, Danville (NorCal) 0
1984Los Gatos (NorCal) 1, Tucson Sunnyside (AZ) 0
1983Pacific (Sacramento, NorCal) 8, Green Valley (Henderson, NV) 3
1982Kirkland National (WA) 3, South Bay (Chula Vista, SoCal) 1
1981Escondido National (SoCal) 5, Kennewick (WA) 4 (7 innings)
1980Kirkland National (WA) 2, Sunshine (San Diego, CA) 0
1979Campbell (NorCal) 11, Goleta Valley South (SoCal) 3
1978San Ramon Valley (Danville, NorCal) 6, Kailua National (HI) 0
1977El Cajon Western (SoCal) 5, Raleigh Hills (Beaverton, OR) 4 (7 innings)
1976Campbell (NorCal) 6, Pearl City (HI) 2
1975Northridge American (NorCal) 6, Kailua (HI) 1
1974Red Bluff (NorCal) 5, San-Ri (San Bernardino/Rialto, SoCal) 4
1973Tucson Cactus (AZ) 1, Concord National (CA) 0
1972Pearl City (HI) 13, Portland Northeast (OR) 4 (7 innings)
1971Wahiawa (HI) 4, Cupertino American (NorCal) 3
1970Campbell (NorCal) 4, Kaneohe (HI) 3 (8 innings)
1969Briarwood (Santa Clara, NorCal) 4, Cajon de Oro (El Cajon, SoCal) 3
1968Bolsa (Garden Grove, SoCal) 4, Santa Clara Westside (NorCal) 3 (7 innings)
1967Northridge City (SoCal) 5, Ravenswood (East Palo Alto, NorCal) 1
1966Airport (Sacramento, NorCal) 9, Eastside Optimist (Roswell, NM) 4
1965South Mountain-East Side (Phoenix, AZ) 3, South Suburban (Klamath Falls, OR) 1
1964La Puente National (SoCal) 4, Trail (British Columbia) 3
1963Granada Hills National (SoCal) 2, Tucson (AZ) 0
1962Campbell-Moreland (NorCal) 3, Kailua National (HI) 1
1961El Cajon Northern (SoCal) 5, Concord National (NorCal) 1
1960East Lakewood (SoCal) 10, South Boulder (CO) 4
1959Auburn (NorCal) 11, Alcoa (Vancouver, WA) 3
1958Rose City (Portland, OR) 2, Town and Country (Sacramento, CA) 0
1957La Mesa Northern (CA) 18, Euphrata (WA) 0

Click here to return to the Western Region Little League Tournament Page Main Menu.

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2018, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 08/12/2018